Watch me fly

Another one of my chicks is flying the nest. Actually, when his brother left he fluttered out behind him and has been flying back and forth between his house and ours. There became a vacancy at Justin’s apartment so rather than Brandon camping out they decided to make him an official occupant. As Brandon has been making some decisions lately, this is probably a good choice and gives him more stability than his recent state of inertia. Only hummingbirds are good at flapping their wings in place, so now my baby will have his own nest and hopefully be more deliberate in his flying. He has some good goals and a plan to meet them. I will miss him, already do, since he was gone much of the time anyway.

Our boys drop over often, and I can always count on seeing them every Tuesday for laundry day and dinner.

brandme.jpg


