va-tech-ribbon_2.jpg

 

What a senseless tragedy. “How can a loving God . . . “, you say? This event is not the mark of a loving God, but of a disturbed individual who’s life was void of a loving God. The world we live in has chosen to live apart from God and so there are often innocent people who literally get caught in the crossfires of evil. Evil is not the opposite of God, rather the absence of God. And Love would not be love apart from choice. There is a loving God who is near and wants to be a part of your world, waiting to comfort with open arms. Choose to let Him embrace you.

 

 

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened,
and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me,
for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”
( Matthew 11:28-30)

 

Peace in a World of Massacre

The Hope

Would You Like to Know God Personally?

10 Reasons to Believe in a God Who Allows Suffering

 

 

 

 

Get a ribbon for your website

 

 

