Now that I am settled (sort of) in my new home, I’m back to work. I’ve been consulting with a client of mine and finished up a website.  I also need to catch up on administrative tasks.

I have decided to get back on the stick and refocus on my writing.  I’ve been pursuing some freelance opportunities, updating my writing profile & resumes, gathering up some writers guidelines, and gearing up to resume my duties as a part-time guide with Mahalo.   I’ll be a contributing author with Bloggingtips.com and coordinating the next blog Carnival of Christian Writers.

This sounds all well and good, but I’m feeling the need for a “real” job.  Something that pays me on a regular basis, rather than project to project.  Not much, but a little something.

Well, I just received a call back yesterday regarding a part-time position I had applied for prior to my move.  They wanted to know if I was still interested in the job.  They said they were enthusiastic about the possibility of me coming to work for them.  They had even invited me previously to become a board member, something I was still considering. It is with a local Literacy organization.  Could I ask for anything more fitting?  I’m now awaiting the final confirmation. Isn’t God’s timing sweet! Could you imagine me trying to learn a new job, move, and take care of the horses all at the same time.  I think it would have done me in.  The Lord knows what I can handle and He will present me with the right and write opportunities!

