cherished-home.jpg

We visited The Cherished Home in Belfast, ME recently. This is the home furnishings store of General Hospital’s Genie Francis. It is a gorgeous place and you can certainly tell much love and thought went into the store. It is a cherished dream of Genie’s. She and her husband, Jonathan Frakes (Star Trek’s #1) and family moved to Maine a few years ago to enjoy life with their children in a wholesome New England town. We live about 40 minutes away so it was a fun visit. I’m not much into celebrity fanfare, but I must admit I was hoping to get a glimpse as Genie – we practically grew up together/LOL!/being the same age and all, I was such a GH fan.  At school kids used to say I looked like her. Must have been my brown hair and eyes???? Up until a few months ago the other thing we had in common was the need to loose a few pounds, which she has done and looks amazing thanks to Medifast. Anyway, I asked the very personable sales associate if Genie was in often and she said she was very hands on and was in frequently, but she was currently away filming “The Note”, a Hallmark Christmas movie. Later, while visiting author, Angela Hunt’s website I learned that this movie was based on her book “The Note ~ A Story of Second Chances”. That made me even more excited. The message in the story is one of being cherished indeed.

I’ve shared some thoughts on the movie on Carla’s Media Meanderings . . .

and also want you to know how cherished you are, reader, by the Heavenly Father!

