pine_grosbeak.jpg

The land we live on here in Maine is a wonderful haven for God’s creatures. The Pine Grosbeak is a finch that has been visiting. They are native to Maine, as well as Canada and Alaska. They enjoy berries and seeds and usually feed in flocks. They seem to enjoy the apple trees that still actually have some fruit on them. I reported the sighting to the Maine Audubon Society. The deer also like the apples and try to shake them off the trees. There is also a huge owl that has been hanging out in our trees. My husband saw it fly in and said its wingspan was enormous. He said it was brown and very large so my guess is that it is a Great Horned Owl. Hopefully I’ll get to take a picture of it soon. The close up photos of these birds I did not take, but the others I did and show their habitat. Have a wonderful day enjoy God’s handiwork!

sigbc.jpg

birdsice.jpg

appleice.jpg

deerprint.jpg

deersnow.jpg

deertrails.jpg

gho.jpg

snowypine.jpg

pinesnow.jpg


