Ruth Axtell Morren shared on her blog that Writer’s at Play is featuring a May Day exclusive with Steeple Hill’s editor Melissa Endlich! Melissa recently launched Steeple Hill’s Love Inspired Historical line with some of my favorite authors including Ruth and Catherine Palmer. They are having book giveaways throughout the day so hop on over for some great fun!

HERE’S THE QUESTION SHE ANSWERED FOR ME:

From Carla Gade: I wonder, do you have a preference for working with an agent or directly with the individual?
Melissa Endlich: I don’t have a preference for working with an agent or directly with an individual. Sometimes having an agent does help when a sticky situation occurs (contract problems, editorial differences, etc.). But frankly, when it comes to editorial revisions, line edits, etc. , I usually work directly with my authors, regardless of whether they have an agent or not.

