Here are some interesting things I learned at “How Many of Me”.

There are 304,110,407 people in the United States of America. If everyone in the U.S. lined up single file, the line would stretch around the Earth almost 7 times. That’s a lot of people.

The U.S. Census Bureau statistics tell us that there are at least 88,799 different last names and 5,163 different first names in common use in the United States. Some names are more common than others.

* There are 162,699 people in the U.S. with the first name Carla.
* Statistically the 372nd most popular first name.
* More than 99.9 percent of people with the first name Carla are female. Makes me wonder about that .1 %?
* There are 1,247 people in the U.S. with the last name Gade.
* Statistically the 22507th most popular last name.

Ah, but I am the only one with my name, Carla Gade . That is kind of cool. I’m an original. But, you already knew that!

HowManyOfMe.com
Logo There is
1
person with my name
in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?



OK, I thought I’d try this with my maiden name. There are 89 with my maiden name. I am named for my father’s mother, Carla Olson. Come to find out in my genealogy search, that was not her original name. She changed it when she emigrated from Sweden. If she hadn’t my name would have been Carolina Olson. There are only 18 of them.


My sons, Justin and Brandon, each have 1 other person who share their names. And according to How Many of Me, there is no-one with my husband’s name, Bradford, God bless his soul.
