Meet the author of Maine Brides, Susan Page Davis.

Author of Maine Brides, Susan Page Davis.

I first met author Susan Page Davis when she offered to come to my home to visit this aspiring writer. We are both members of American Christian Fiction Writers (& ACFW New England), and the Maine Fellowship of Christian Writers. It has been so nice getting to know this fantastic lady and talented author.

Award winning author Susan Page Davis with aspiring novelist, Carla Gade (me)!

Award winning author Susan Page Davis with aspiring novelist, Carla Gade (me)!

Today I visited Sue on her turf, a book signing event promoting Maine Brides (which I wrote about previously). The event took place at our local Walmart (local to both of our home towns). This book signing tour is one of several that are being hosted at Maine Walmarts and put on by Barbour Publishing in conjunction with Choice Books.

Wow! Look at all those copies of \

Wow! Look at all those books!

I’d actually never been to a book signing before so it was exciting to actually know the author! It was fun visiting with Susan and seeing her interact with her readers. I also had the privilege of snapping a few photos and getting to see what goes on at one of these events.
What a lovely book table.

What a lovely book table.

The representative from Choice Books did a great job setting things up and creating interest. To go with the “brides” theme, the table was decorated like a wedding shower. On sale were Maine Brides (which Susan wrote all three stories in this novella), Wyoming Brides (also by Susan), and Virginia Brides (which also includes stories written by Susan, Cathy Marie Hake, and Vickie McDonough).
Meet a Maine author!

Meet a Maine author!

Susan meeting her readers and signing books.

Susan meeting her readers and signing books.

I picked up an autographed copies of the Maine and Virginia Brides. I still need to grab Wyoming Brides sometime which includes Susan’s first books that were published by HeartSong Presents. Each of these books have now been repackaged  by Barbour Publishing (the parent publisher) and contain three original novels.
My new autographed books!

My new autographed books!

Here\'s my signed copy of Return to Love.
Here is my siged copy of Return to Love.

And what a nice suprize that Sue gave me a copy of another new release from her New Hampshire Brides series, Return to Love. I had just read up on this one and it looks like quite a story so as soon as I can I will post a review. So many books, so little time! But what a happy way to spend it!   Thanks Sue!

5 signings done and 1 more to go!

5 signings done and 1 more to go!

