Mike Huckabee interviewed Bill Maher on his documentary, “Religulous“.  Although they are polar opposites where religious views are concerned, Mike welcomed the challenge.  Bill’s opinions pretty much classified all religions together and concludes that religion does more harm than good.  He also voiced some thoughts that many people have about faith and God, like why is there evil in the world and why would God allow it. Mike graciously spoke the truth in love.  I was cheering him on from my livingroom.  It was great to see this dialogue on national TV.  Huckabee said that real faith accepts such conversations and we should be ready to answer for what we believe, and live it.  I think he set a great example of what it is like to participate in authentic conversation with others who believe differently.    I just love Huck.  I did want him to be president, but now I see that God had other plans for him.

“Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have . But do this with gentleness and respect.”   1 Pet. 3:15

 

